fredag 14 augusti 2009

Movement/Mixes Chapter 2: "The Couch" (Free Mixtape)

Download Dj Devastate's new funk/fusion mix, Movement Mixes Chapter 2, "The Couch". This one takes you back to the 1970's. Do you like slow jazzy rhythms? Do you like to kick back, chill and just groove to the music? Then make sure to get this right away. This mix is the second release of three chapter mix series from Swedish Dj Devastate. The series will consist of music that has inspired the upcoming "Movement/Silence" album project that will be out on BBE Records later this year. The trilogy of mixes will flow through various musical vibes and modes that could be found in a club. Like: The Bar, The Couch & The Floor. Be sure to check for Dj Devastates upcoming mixes and debut album.... 


1. Intro 
2. Alphonse Mouzon - Poobli
3. Eddie Henderson - Inside You
4. Eddie Henderson – Moon
5. Jimmy McGriff – Space Cadet
6. Bobbi Humphrey – Chicago Damn
7. Lonnie Liston Smith – Devika
8. James Woody – Nairobi To Soulville
9. Interlude – Shout Outs
10. Mysterious Vibes – Blackbyrds
11. Friends & Strangers – Ronnie Laws
12. Groover Washington Jr – Loran’s Dance
13. Donald Byrd – Think Twice
14. Creative Source - You Can’t Hide Love
15. Leroy Hutson – All Because Of You
16. Bob James – Night Crawler
17. Rufus & Chaka Khan – Stop On By

Inga kommentarer:

Skicka en kommentar